When you delete a link, it no longer works when clicked. If there's a QR Code associated with it, the code no longer works, either. Deleted links are permanently removed from your account.
Please note that a link's back-half cannot be reused, even if you delete or hide the link.
To delete a link:
- Log in to your Bitly account.
- Click Links in the left sidebar.
- Find the link you want to delete. If you have a lot of links, use search or filters.
- Click the three dots on the link, then select Delete.
- Confirm your choice.