When you change a link's back-half, a few things happen:
- The Links page only shows the most recent version of the link. You can still find the previous back-halves on the Links page, however.
- Previous back-halves continue to work. When someone clicks on a previous version of your link, they’re taken to the correct destination URL. You can redirect previous versions of the link on the Links page.
- Previous back-halves cannot be reused with the same domain. While you can't use the exact same link, you can use the same terms in different links in a couple of ways.
- Your QR Code changes. If you've created a QR Code for this link, a new one is created for the edited link. Learn more about how links and QR Codes work together.