For self-service plans, we accept all major credit cards. We charge your payment method at regular intervals, based on the day you signed up and the billing period you chose (monthly or annual):
- Monthly plans: You'll be charged each month on the day you initially upgraded. For example, if you signed up on the 14th, you will be charged on the 14th each month.
- Annual plans: You'll be charged one calendar year from the original subscription date.
Upon signup, all users agree to the Bitly Terms and Conditions, which state that self-service plans operate on an auto-renewal basis. To opt out, make sure that you downgrade your account prior to your renewal date.
Downgrading on the same day of your renewal or after will still result in your payment being processed.
If you delete your account, your auto-renewal may still be processed. To ensure that you're not charged after you delete your account, first downgrade your subscription.
Enterprise customers: Contact your account manager to change your billing information and to view any invoices not listed in your account settings.
Monthly limits renew on the first of the month, regardless of subscription plan. Upgrading to a higher self-service plan does not reset your limits (such as redirects or monthly links).