This feature is available with some paid plans
If you downgrade to a plan that still includes a custom domain, your domain and your links are unaffected.
If you downgrade to a plan that doesn't include a custom domain:
- We won't renew the registration for your complimentary domain. When that registration expires, any links using that domain stop working. That expiration date is listed on the confirmation screen when you downgrade your account.
- You can't create any new links with your custom domain.
- Any links using the bit.ly domain are unaffected, and you can continue to shorten links using that default domain.
Visit What happens when I downgrade to a lower subscription plan? to learn more about how your account and your links could be affected.