If you have a registered Bitly user account, you will need to log into the account and deactivate the account using the steps here: https://bitly.is/2KDAWe3 .
-Note: We require this step to verify that you are the owner of the account. If you do not have access to the email account that you created your Bitly account with, then we have no way to verify that you own the account, and will not be able to comply with any account related requests. This includes information requests and account deletion.
- Once you have deactivated the account, email email@example.com to notify us and confirm your request to have your account and PI deleted. We will reply to your request once your data has been removed.
PLEASE NOTE: This process is final. All data will be purged from our systems and cannot be recovered.
- If you wish to removed from any email communication, you can click the unsubscribe link at the bottom of our last message to you.