Privacy is a top priority for all of us at bitly. A few things to keep in mind about privacy: your default privacy setting when sharing a shortlink can be found and changed by visiting the ‘Saving’ tab located in your Settings. You’re able to mark each shortlink private or public at any point. Bundles can also be marked private or public. Your public shortlinks and bundles are visible in your friends’, followers’, and connections’ network views. Your public profile has a public URL (bitly.com/u/username) that is visible to everyone.