Can I edit/change a bitly link once it has been shared?

Once a link is created it cannot be redirected in any way. Links also do not expire and cannot be changed, so they will always redirect to the site for which they were originally created.

When sharing a link publicly, especially via printed items such as brochures or business cards, always double check the link to ensure it is directing to the proper location. Also remember that bitly links are CASE SENSITIVE. If a mistake is made we will not be able to redirect the link.



Feedback and Knowledge Base