Simply head to the upper-right hand corner of the shortlink in the ‘your stuff’ section, and click on the ‘x’. Voila! Your link is archived. You can see all of your archived shortlinks via the searchbox dropdown. Select the checkbox next to the shortlink to unarchive.
* Note: All bitly links are permanent and cannot be deleted, only archived.