How do I delete a Bitlink?

All Bitlinks are permanent and can never be redirected or deleted. 

If you'd like to remove a link from your bitmarks list, you can archive the link. Archiving means you will no longer find the Bitlink in the 'Your Likns' view or via search. To archive a Bitlink, click on the check box next to the bitmark in the 'your stuff' view and click on ‘archive’ in the orange bar that pops up. You can also click the 'X' that pops up on the top right when you hover over a Bitlink. 

To view all your archived Bitlinks, go to the search bar in ‘Your Links’ and click on the drop-down arrow. From there, you can select ‘your archived bitmarks’ and view all the Bitlinks you’ve archived. See one that you’d like to unarchive? Hover over the Bitlink and click ‘unarchive.’ It will appear in 'Your Links' view on the date you first saved it and become searchable again.


Feedback and Knowledge Base